.

Legendary Creature — Human Noble3/3

Haste
Celebration — As long as two or more nonland permanents entered the battlefield under your control this turn, Goddric is a Dragon with base power and toughness 4/4, flying, and " : Dragons you control get +1/+0 until end of turn." (It loses all other creature types.)

ILLUSTRATED BY: Jason A. Engle

PRINT VALUE

Growth Value

TODAY

YESTERDAY

1 WEEK

1 MONTH

Card Value Chart

No Data Available

Buy This Card

Legalities

Standard

legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

Export Card

Copy-Pasteable

RULINGS

2023-09-01

Each celebration ability has a different effect.

2023-09-01

Some celebration abilities trigger at specific parts of the turn and check whether two or more nonland permanents entered the battlefield under your control already in that turn.

2023-09-01

Others are static abilities that give creatures abilities or power and toughness increases as long as two or more nonland permanents entered the battlefield under your control that turn.

2023-09-01

If an effect causes Goddric to lose all abilities during a turn in which it has already become a Dragon, he's still a Dragon creature with base power and toughness 4/4.

2023-09-01

Goddric's activated ability affects only Dragons you control at the time it resolves. Any Dragons that come under your control later in the turn won't be affected.

2023-09-01

Celebration abilities only care if two or more nonland permanents entered the battlefield under your control in a turn. They won't get more powerful if more than two permanents entered the battlefield under your control in a turn.

2023-09-01

The permanents that entered the battlefield don't need to remain on the battlefield or under your control. Celebration abilities are checking for past events, not the current game state.