.

Legendary Creature — Human Noble3/3

Haste
Celebration — As long as two or more nonland permanents entered the battlefield under your control this turn, Goddric is a Dragon with base power and toughness 4/4, flying, and " : Dragons you control get +1/+0 until end of turn." (It loses all other creature types.)

ILLUSTRATED BY: Jason A. Engle

InterviewWebsite

Card Value Chart

Normal Foil

No Data Available

Buy This Card

Legalities

Standard

legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

Export Card

Copy-Pasteable

RULINGS

2023-09-01

Each celebration ability has a different effect.

2023-09-01

Some celebration abilities trigger at specific parts of the turn and check whether two or more nonland permanents entered the battlefield under your control already in that turn.

2023-09-01

Others are static abilities that give creatures abilities or power and toughness increases as long as two or more nonland permanents entered the battlefield under your control that turn.

2023-09-01

If an effect causes Goddric to lose all abilities during a turn in which it has already become a Dragon, he's still a Dragon creature with base power and toughness 4/4.

2023-09-01

Goddric's activated ability affects only Dragons you control at the time it resolves. Any Dragons that come under your control later in the turn won't be affected.

2023-09-01

Celebration abilities only care if two or more nonland permanents entered the battlefield under your control in a turn. They won't get more powerful if more than two permanents entered the battlefield under your control in a turn.

2023-09-01

The permanents that entered the battlefield don't need to remain on the battlefield or under your control. Celebration abilities are checking for past events, not the current game state.