As this enchantment enters, choose NCR or Legion.
• NCR — At the beginning of your end step, return target creature card with mana value 3 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield with a finality counter on it.
• Legion — Whenever a creature you control dies, put two +1/+1 counters on target creature you control.
Unlock the potential of your card collection.
Create an account to start managing your cards and decks.
Already have an account? Log in
RULINGS
2024-03-08
Finality counters aren’t keyword counters, and a finality counter doesn’t give any abilities to the permanent it’s on. If that permanent loses its abilities and then would go to a graveyard, it will still be exiled instead.
2024-03-08
Multiple finality counters on a single permanent are redundant.
2024-03-08
Finality counters don’t stop permanents from going to zones other than the graveyard from the battlefield. For example, if a permanent with a finality counter on it would be put into its owner’s hand from the battlefield, it does so normally.
2024-03-08
If you somehow control Battle of Hoover Dam and no choice was made for it (perhaps because another permanent on the battlefield became a copy of it), it has neither of the two triggered abilities.
2024-03-08
Finality counters work on any permanent, not only creatures. If a permanent with a finality counter on it would be put into a graveyard from the battlefield, exile it instead.