.

Enchantment

As this enchantment enters, choose NCR or Legion.
• NCR — At the beginning of your end step, return target creature card with mana value 3 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield with a finality counter on it.
• Legion — Whenever a creature you control dies, put two +1/+1 counters on target creature you control.

ILLUSTRATED BY: Campbell White

PRINT VALUE

Growth Value

TODAY

YESTERDAY

1 WEEK

1 MONTH

Card Value Chart

No Data Available

Buy This Card

Legalities

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

Export Card

Copy-Pasteable

RULINGS

2024-03-08

Finality counters aren’t keyword counters, and a finality counter doesn’t give any abilities to the permanent it’s on. If that permanent loses its abilities and then would go to a graveyard, it will still be exiled instead.

2024-03-08

Multiple finality counters on a single permanent are redundant.

2024-03-08

Finality counters don’t stop permanents from going to zones other than the graveyard from the battlefield. For example, if a permanent with a finality counter on it would be put into its owner’s hand from the battlefield, it does so normally.

2024-03-08

If you somehow control Battle of Hoover Dam and no choice was made for it (perhaps because another permanent on the battlefield became a copy of it), it has neither of the two triggered abilities.

2024-03-08

Finality counters work on any permanent, not only creatures. If a permanent with a finality counter on it would be put into a graveyard from the battlefield, exile it instead.