.

Legendary Creature — Time Lord Rogue4/5

Whenever another nonartifact creature dies, return it to the battlefield under your control face down and tapped. It's a 2/2 Cyberman artifact creature.
At the beginning of your end step, each opponent faces a villainous choice — Each artifact creature you control deals 1 damage to that opponent, or you draw a card and chaos ensues.

ILLUSTRATED BY: Karen Hallion

Website

Growth Value

Surge Foil

TODAY

YESTERDAY

1 WEEK

1 MONTH

Card Value Chart

Surge Foil

No Data Available

Buy This Card

Legalities

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Pioneer

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Export Card

Copy-Pasteable

RULINGS

2023-10-13

Each creature turned face down this way or put onto the battlefield this way is a 2/2 Cyberman artifact creature with no name and no color.

2023-10-13

If, for any reason, the face-down creature is turned face up, the effect making it a Cyberman ends. It will be whatever is printed on the card.

2023-10-13

The player who controls a face-down permanent may look at it at any time. Notably, if the cards were put on the battlefield face down from another player's library, the player that owns them does not get to look at those cards.

2023-10-13

Double-faced permanents that are already on the battlefield can't be turned face down this way. However, a double-faced card can be put onto the battlefield face down from another zone this way.

2023-10-13

If the face-down card has a morph ability, its controller may turn it face up by paying the associated morph cost.

2023-10-13

When a player faces a villainous choice, they first choose one of the two options, then all actions in the chosen option are performed.

2023-10-13

If a spell or ability requires multiple players to face a villainous choice, the result is a little different from other effects in Magic. In that case, the first player in turn order makes their choice and the action for that choice is performed before the next player makes their choice. Then each of the remaining players repeat this process in turn order.

2023-10-13

A player facing a villainous choice can always choose either option, even if one or both of the options are impossible. For example, if one of the options is to sacrifice a creature, a player who controls no creatures can still choose that option.

2023-10-13

Unlike other creature types in Magic that are each only one word, the two words "Time Lord" represent a single creature subtype. Time Lord is the only two-word creature type.

2023-10-13

Neither "Time" nor "Lord" are creature types. Some older cards were printed with the subtype "Lord," but all of those cards have updated Oracle card text that removed that type.

2023-10-13

If an effect instructs you to choose a creature type, you may choose Time Lord.