Growth Value
TODAY
YESTERDAY
(0%)
1 WEEK
(0%)
1 MONTH
(9%)
Unlock the potential of your card collection.
Create an account to start managing your cards and decks.
Already have an account? Log in
RULINGS
2007-05-01
If you have Teferi on the battlefield and there’s a Split Second spell on the stack (such as Sudden Death), you can’t Suspend creatures until after the Split Second spell resolves.
2017-11-17
Teferi’s last ability means that in order for an opponent to cast a spell, it must be that opponent’s turn, during a main phase, and the stack must be empty. This is true even if the player doesn’t have a sorcery they are able to cast, or if a rule or effect allows a sorcery to be cast at another time.
2017-11-17
If you have Teferi on the battlefield, you may exile creature cards in your hand with suspend any time you could cast an instant.
2017-11-17
If a spell or ability lets an opponent cast a card as part of its effect (such as suspend and rebound do), that opponent can’t cast that card since the currently resolving ability is still on the stack. This is true even if that card is an instant.
2021-03-19
While you control Teferi, you may exile creature cards in your hand with suspend any time you could cast an instant.
2021-03-19
If a spell on the stack has split second while you control Teferi, you can’t suspend creature cards since split second stops you from casting them, even though suspending them is a special action.
2021-03-19
Teferi’s last ability means that in order for an opponent to cast a spell, it must be that opponent’s turn, during a main phase, and the stack must be empty. This is true even if a rule or effect allows a sorcery to be cast at another time.
2021-03-19
If a spell or ability lets an opponent cast a spell as part of its effect (such as suspend and rebound do), that opponent can’t cast that spell since the resolving ability is still on the stack. This is true even if the spell is an instant.
2021-03-19
If an effect allows an opponent to cast spells any time they could cast an instant (for example, if your opponent also controls Teferi), the restriction of Teferi’s last ability takes precedence over that permission.
2021-03-19
If a spell on the stack has split second while you control Teferi, you can't suspend creature cards since split second stops you from casting them, even though suspending them is a special action.
2021-03-19
Teferi's last ability means that in order for an opponent to cast a spell, it must be that opponent's turn, during a main phase, and the stack must be empty. This is true even if a rule or effect allows a sorcery to be cast at another time.
2021-03-19
If a spell or ability lets an opponent cast a spell as part of its effect (such as suspend and rebound do), that opponent can't cast that spell since the resolving ability is still on the stack. This is true even if the spell is an instant.
2021-03-19
If an effect allows an opponent to cast spells any time they could cast an instant (for example, if your opponent also controls Teferi), the restriction of Teferi's last ability takes precedence over that permission.