.

Legendary Planeswalker — Kaito3

Whenever a creature you control deals combat damage to a player, put a loyalty counter on Kaito.
+1: Up to one target creature you control can't be blocked this turn. Draw a card, then discard a card.
−2: Create a 2/1 blue Ninja creature token.
−9: You get an emblem with "Whenever a player casts a spell, you create a 2/1 blue Ninja creature token."

ILLUSTRATED BY: Evyn Fong

Website

Growth Value

Normal Foil

TODAY

YESTERDAY

(3%)

1 WEEK

(1%)

1 MONTH

(22%)

Card Value Chart

Normal Foil

No Data Available

Buy This Card

Legalities

Pauper

not legal

Standard

legal

Modern

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

Export Card

Copy-Pasteable

RULINGS

2024-11-08

You don't have to choose a target for Kaito's first loyalty ability. However, if you do and that target is illegal when the ability tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won't draw or discard. The loyalty counter that was added to Kaito to pay the cost of the ability will remain on Kaito, however.

2024-11-08

The ability of the emblem created by Kaito's last ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered or otherwise leaves the stack without resolving.