Unlock the potential of your card collection.
Create an account to start managing your cards and decks.
Already have an account? Log in
RULINGS
2024-04-12
If a plotted card has in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
2024-04-12
You can’t cast a plotted card on the same turn it became plotted. On any future turn, you may cast that card from exile without paying its mana cost during your main phase while the stack is empty.
2024-04-12
Exiling a card using its plot ability is a special action. Once you announce you’re taking that action, no other player can respond by trying to remove that card from your hand.
2024-04-12
If you’re casting a plotted card from exile without paying its mana cost, you can’t choose to cast it for any other alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the plotted card has any mandatory additional costs, those must still be paid to cast the spell.
2024-04-12
Plot abilities are written “Plot [cost],” which means “Any time you have priority during your main phase while the stack is empty, you may pay [cost] and exile this card from your hand. It becomes plotted.”
2024-04-12
If a spell or ability causes you to draw cards and then has you remove some from hand (such as by discarding them or putting them on top of your library), Stingerback Terror may briefly have 0 toughness or less. As long as its toughness is 1 or greater again after the spell or ability is finished resolving, it will remain on the battlefield.
2024-04-12
Because damage remains marked on a creature until it’s removed as the turn ends, the damage Stingerback Terror takes during combat may become lethal if you draw cards later in the turn.