Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, put a loyalty counter on Ral.
+1: Create a 1/1 blue and red Otter creature token with prowess.
−3: Draw three cards, then discard two cards.
−10: Draw three cards. You get an emblem with "Instant and sorcery spells you cast have storm." (Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, copy it for each spell cast before it this turn.)
Growth Value
TODAY
YESTERDAY
1 WEEK
1 MONTH
Unlock the potential of your card collection.
Create an account to start managing your cards and decks.
Already have an account? Log in
RULINGS
2024-07-26
If a spell has multiple instances of storm, each will trigger separately.
2024-07-26
The copies of instant and sorcery spells you cast created by the storm ability are put directly onto the stack. They aren't cast and won't be counted by other spells with storm cast later in the turn.
2024-07-26
A copy of a spell can be countered like any other spell, but it must be countered individually. Countering a spell with storm won't affect the copies.
2024-07-26
Ral's first ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
2024-07-26
Spells cast from zones other than a player's hand and spells that were countered or otherwise failed to resolve are counted by the storm ability.